Texas Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons PAC Endorses Gov. Rick Perry

February 25, 2010
Texas Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons PAC

AUSTIN – Gov. Rick Perry today received the endorsement of the Texas Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons political action committee (TOMSPAC) for re-election in 2010.

“Throughout the years of Gov. Perry’s leadership for Texas, the Texas Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons wish to compliment him for supporting the best healthcare standards for our citizens,” said Roger P. Byrne, DDS, MS, MD, chairman of the TOMSPAC. “We support sound conservative values and feel Gov. Perry is the best person to promote these standards.”

The mission of the Texas Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons is to continually enhance the quality and value of health care. Their political action committee, TOMSPAC, was created in September of 2005 to promote the interests of its members and raise political funds for those who are believed to be deserving of such support.

“I am honored to have the support of the Texas Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons,” said Gov. Rick Perry. “These dedicated surgeons are vital to upholding and strengthening the health and quality of life in Texas.”

TOMSPAC joins the following individuals and organizations in their endorsement of Gov. Perry:

Former Alaska Governor Sarah Palin
Texas Alumni of President Ronald Reagan’s Administration
Gov. and Mrs. Bill Clements
Texas Municipal Police Association
Texas Chemical Council
Texas Society of Professional Engineers
Republican National Committeewoman Cathie Adams
Texas Right to Life
Houston Realty Business Coalition
Texas Apartment Association
Texas Republican County Chairman Association President Linda Rogers
Heidi Group Founder Carol Everett
Texas Alliance for Life
Texas Department of Public Safety Officers Association PAC
Texas Home School Coalition PAC
Texans for Life Coalition President Kyleen Wright
Conservative Republicans of Texas President Dr. Steve Hotze
Free Market Foundation President Kelly Shackelford
Texas Chiropractic Association
Americans for Prosperity State Director Peggy Venable
Texas State Association of Fire Fighters
Texas Association of Realtors
Former New York City Mayor Rudy Giuliani
Texas Civil Justice League PAC
Texas Oil and Gas Association President Rob Looney
Concerned Women for America State Director Ann Hettinger
Texas Optometric Association PAC
Texas Pest Control Association
Energy Entrepreneur T. Boone Pickens
Texas Recreational Vehicle Association
Texas Poultry Federation
Justice at the Gate Founder Alice Patterson
Former Republican Party of Texas Chair Tina Benkiser
Texas Cattle Feeders Beef-PAC
Eagle Forum Founder Phyllis Schlafly
Texas Pharmacy Business Council
Justice Foundation President Allan Parker, Jr.
Texas Podiatric Medical Association
Texas Association for Interior Design
Former Texas Republican Party Chair Susan Weddington
Former U.S. Secretary of Education Bill Bennett
Family Research Council Action PAC Chairman Tony Perkins
WallBuilders President and Founder David Barton
Mississippi Governor Haley Barbour
Texas Association of Builders HOMEPAC
Manufacturers PAC of Texas
Texas Medical Association TEXPAC
Former Republican Party of Texas Chair George Strake
Texas Society of Anesthesiologists PAC
Texas Restaurant Association PAC
Vision America Founder Dr. Rick Scarborough
Wholesale Beer Distributors of Texas PAC
Recreational Fishing Alliance
Texas Recreational Fishing Alliance
Texas Nursery and Landscape Association PAC
Career Colleges and Schools of Texas
Two-Thirds of the State Republican Executive Committee
Republican National Committeeman Bill Crocker
Former Republican Party of Texas Chair Tom Pauken
Texas Motor Transportation Association TRUCKPAC
Empower Texans PAC
Texas Ambulatory Surgery Center Society PAC
Texas Nurses Association
Coalition for Nurses in Advance Practice
Texas Association of Nurse Anesthetists
Texas Nurse Practitioners
Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas
Medical Defense PAC
Outdoor Advertising Association of Texas
Texas Chapter of American College of Cardiology HeartPAC
Associated Builders and Contractors of Texas PAC
Associated General Contractors of America Texas Building Branch PAC
Texas Construction Association PAC
Texas Retailers Association PAC
C Club of Houston
Texas Building Owners and Managers Association
Texas Burglar and Fire Alarm Association
Southwest Movers Association
Texas Academy of Physician Assistants PAC
Michael Reagan
Texas Aggregates and Concrete Association
Texas Hospital Association HOSPAC
Dental Laboratory Association of Texas Board of Directors
Texas Organization of Residential Care Homes
Texas Locksmiths Association
Young Conservatives of Texas
National Rifle Association
Texas State Rifle Association
Boating Trades Association PAC of Texas
Texas Agricultural Aviation Association PAC
Texas Association of Business BACPAC
Associated Security Services and Investigators of the State of Texas
Texas Pharmacy Association PharmPAC
Texas Ophthalmological Association Executive Council
Texas Economic Development Council PAC
San Antonio Police Officers Association
Pasadena Police Officers Union PAC
Grover Norquist
Houston Professional Fire Fighters Association Local #341
Council for Citizens Against Government Waste PAC
Texas Society of Professional Surveyors PAC
Dr. James Dobson
Texas Crane Owners Association PAC
Minutemen Project Founder Jim Gilchrist
Conservative Victory Committee President Brent Bozell

Raconteur Media Company in Austin, TX designed, develops and maintains RickPerry.org for Texans for Rick Perry.